NetFlix – NFLX

NFLX- 6 months daily

Reasons:

  • Netflix caught my attention late morning (27.Jan.2009) due the volume. It was almost twice its regular daily volume.
  • The news that went along was very positive, they had a great quarter and it also made intuitive sense.
  • I made my first buy at $34.73 sometime early afternoon, there is no particular reason, I just made the buy when I had the time and when I was sure the volume was still rising. The exact dollar value doesn’t matter, but the day of purchase is important.
  • I have a tight stop set at $32.91
  • I will add to my position if the price keeps rising and if I see “decent” volume.
  • I also do like the 40% short position in the stock.
Leave a Reply

